We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbondanza Italian Restaurant

Abbondanza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Best restaurant we visited for dinner in Key West. If you are tired of eating in those fast food places with fried fish dinners, this is a nice place with a great menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    259
    105
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pasta in "Paradise"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Bright and cheery atmosphere. Away from the tumult of Duval Street. A choice for those staying in southern part of town

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pricey but huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went for a late dinner because we were starving and it was close to our hotel. We sat at the bar which was small but very upscale. The menu is limited and entrees are pricey but the portions are huge. My husband and I split an entrée and still had enough leftover to take back to the hotel and have for breakfast the next day. My only complaint (and it is minor) is the lighting by the bar was very dim, it was hard to make out which vegetables were which in the pasta.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vabeachgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

vacationing in Key West on 9/5-9/10. We dined at Abbondanza one night. Not that impressed with it. I ordered the tomato, basil and mozz salad. Tomatoes tasted like grocery store quality, not fresh at all. My husband I shared spaghetti and meatballs. The meatballs did not taste like homemade. More like store bought frozen mush. Didn't finish them. Pasta was just OK. If ever in Key West again I would dine someplace else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great food, good prices and nice waitress, Erica. We both had pasta dishes, that we plentiful and delicious. The Key Lime Pie was to die for, too. I will return on my next trip to Key West.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Car0le43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbondanza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Abbondanza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing