We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come Hungry!”

Abbondanza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Come Hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Firstly I must say the portions are to say the least very generous the waitress even suggested we might wish to share an entrée .............

Food was excellent we had the Sea Bass grilled to perfection with an inordinate amount of vegetables cooked to a flavor filled delight I had the Linguini shrimp, Italian sausage, peppers and marinaro sauce again a substantial portion probably three Italian sausages honestly for myself more suited to a cool evening but you don't get them very often in the Keys!!

We were too full to attempt a dessert even one with two spoons!!

Parking was off street and free a bonus in KW...........

Pleasant interior with friendly waitresses , nice ambience.............would return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    261
    106
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“True Italian Affair!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Authentic Italian food made to order. Fair prices, and awesome atmosphere. Easy to get to, and no reservations required. A 'Must Do' dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good quite meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Was looking for a good quiet and out of the way place for a meal after Diving all day. We found Abbondanza and wow, this place make great pasta!

Very good service from Sergio -polite, prompt and attentive and every part of the meal was fantastic. The only thing I would suggest is; one bowl of pasta can feed a family of three. by far the best meal that we had in Key West and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Abbondanza was a really good restaurant. The food and drinks were plentiful and the service was outstanding. Spaghetti and meatballs came with 5 meatballs, the chicken parm was big enough to feed two kids. The lasagna was very good. Definitely a place to go. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Food that taste like the name it goes by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were wonderfully impressed by the food. It was recommended by a guest at the Inn we were staying at. I had the Sea Bass Limone and my wife has the chicken Pancetta both were delicious and enough to take leftovers. Key lime pie was just okay though. Still, well worth the price and the visit. Definite place to go to if you enjoy Italian food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbondanza Italian Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Abbondanza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing