We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome southern food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Firefly Key West

Firefly Key West
Ranked #40 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chapman Lane
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome southern food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Amazing restaurant!!! Super friendly staff & relaxing atmosphere away from all the tourist traps. Gumbo and Mac & Cheese were delicious! Becca was a great server and had the perfect recommendations. Have to try the banana cream pie!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank squishy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    197
    54
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a Hidden Gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My friend and I had planned on eating at another nearby restaurant but it was crowded; walking along Petronia Street we happened on this little culinary oasis, and were so happy we did!
The owners and waitress were friendly from the start, and the food! My friend had the frisée salad with shrimp and declared it wonderful, while I had a BLT that will remain the gold standard for other BLTs to only attempt to attain- packed with bacon and a wonderful flavored mayo. The fresh squeezed mimosas also can't be beat. This restaurant is clean, orderly and has both inside and outside seating. A perfect place for lunch!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank twoeggheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great brunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Best brunch in Key West!!! Little place that doesn't seem too known about yet. Definitely a hidden gem. We had to go back twice in our trip.

I had the biscuits and gravy both times and it was amazing. Had to get extra gravy the second time for everything. Everyone's food was great and HUGE portion sizes.

Helpful?
Thank Hanah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Chicken & Waffles were awesome!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Chicken & Waffles with spicy maple sauce were out of this world! We arrived when they first opened and got the bartender as our waiter:( No "how's was your meal?" , had to ask for the check and we were the only ones in the downstairs part of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upatoi, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Made reservations, promptly greeted and seated. Food hot, delicious, and plentiful. I thought aftery meal arrived the only thing that would complete the meal was sweetened ice tea. Yes, they have it and it is on point. Will definitely eat there again. I did care for the view of an adjacent residence to the restaurant, maybe blinds would help.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ant0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Firefly Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing