We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Cuisine

Thai Cuisine
Ranked #346 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Find somewhere else over priced very average. Waiter was nice . Thai was ok...sushi was ok beer over priced at $5.50

Helpful?
Thank Munson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    72
    63
    44
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK food, watch the tipping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Thought we would try out this Thai restaurant for something different from the usual holiday fare.
It started off well. The food was nice enough, although a bit on the pricey side for what you get. There's quite a bit of competition in the area so unless you really want Thai food very bad I would keep looking!!!

I also like decide what tip to give, this restaurant takes 17% straight off regardless of the number in your party, there were 2 of us. Certainly the service did not warrant a full 17%. Then to top it off our server decided to keep the additional €8 change we were due and had to ask for it back. Leaving a bad taste in my mouth. The amount of money wasn't the issue it was the principal and the smug behaviour of our server that they never asked did we need change like every other place we've been too.
Shall not be returning back.

Helpful?
Thank 216lisam216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“The worst meal in Key West”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We came in to this restaurant for some spring rolls and crab rangoon....both terrible! Considering both menu items are deep fried, it's kind of hard to mess them up, but they managed to do just that. Whatever recipe they have is gross. The food is bad, the service is bad, and with so many wonderful restaurants to visit, I truly advise all readers to avoid this place. This place is a very big waste of money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexisI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“They made it spicy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love spicy Thai and always ask for it. This place delivered. My wife ordered sushi and she loved it.

There is a sign that you must wait to be seated, but it was a slower night, so they told us we could sit anywhere and they brought us menus immediately. The menu had a large variety of Thai and Sushi.

Our server was perfect. Friendly, prompt, accurate.
Food was perfect. Exactly what we ordered, delicious.
Pricing was not bad. Perhaps a bit overpriced, but less overpriced than average in Key West.

I'd go back without question.

A warning: It had rained heavily before we arrived and there were puddles in the street. Some of the tables are very close to those puddles and we saw a car drive by and splash a guy who was sitting at one of those tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent Sushi Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were in Key West for a weekend before a buddy of mine got married and we were walking down Duval street and decided to walk down one of the side streets and try Thai Cuisine. Here is my evaluation of this location:

1. Appearance: the restaurant looked clean on the outside and we nicely lit up.

2. Ambiance: as mentioned in #1, the lighting was great. There was indoor and outdoor seating and even at night the fans outside made it very comfortable to sit and eat.

3. Service:
Placing our order: we ordered a number of items for a party of 6. The waitor was okay, there were some general questions we asked regarding the menu and he either did not know the menu well enough or did not understand us.

We waited a decent amount of time for the food, it was not bad.

Once the food started to come out there was some discrepancy on the order. Some of the food we ordered was no what we ordered. The waiter apologized and went back in - he stated that he wrote down the right thing, however, the kitchen messed up.

The food tasted okay for sushi in Key West. I would visit again for a quick okay option.

I gave this location 3 stars just because of the way they handled the order accuracy and then fixing the issue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FHackman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing