We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Cuisine

Thai Cuisine
Ranked #346 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have always enjoyed Thai Cuisine. They have the best sushi in the area. My friends and I always come here on the weekends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OpheliaKirsch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    71
    63
    44
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sushi if you are lucky”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I have been here twice (Monday and Thursday), and the sushi chef was not in. Thus no sushi. The unreliable chef is supposed to work Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. This information is not revealed until you order. The sushi menu is on the menu daily.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aresbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

My friends and I really love this place. We come here all of the time. Such an awesome atmosphere, wonderful service, great employees, and tasty food. Glad you guys are near by.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grimaldi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
354 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“some like it hot....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

you can have the chef make your meal as hot as you can stand it...and plenty of food will arrive on the plate when it comes to your table....wife had the pad-thai, i had the stir fried chicken w/cashews, etc....reasonable price by key west standards...plenty of parking

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sloppyjoepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Over priced for mediocre thai cuisine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were surprised at the prices, but thought the food must be "cuisine" as this restaurant is just off Duval in the heart on old town. An order of Phad Thai was $17.00. We also had Tom Ka chicken soup which was very good, and Crab Rangoon which was not. The crab was imitation crab meat which they did disclose-- with lots of cream cheese. There is a new "open door" bar right across the street with loud "bar" music blaring so even though you sit outdoors, you are listening to their music. Not a relaxing ambiance.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shafaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing