We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good veggie sushi”

Hong Kong Restaurant
Ranked #311 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Located in the beautiful city of Key West, Hong Kong Restaurant is dedicated to offering the most memorable dining experience for you. Our traditional menu includes Japanese and Chinese classics like crab rangoon, fried and steamed dumplings, chow mein and chop suey as well as a variety of sushi rolls. We use only fresh, natural ingredients for each of our dishes and serve our customers in a welcoming, authentic atmosphere. We look forward to giving you the warmest welcome to our restaurant. We hope you enjoy our delicious food and friendly service!
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good veggie sushi”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice staff - good veggie sushi- garlic sauce (on veggie dishes) was thick, sticky and too sweet. Convenient if staying at Parrot Key resort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank livenowPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had dinner here and shared the House Special Egg Foo Young. It was delicious! It was enough for two. The Wong Tong Soup was also very good.

Service was fast, and the food had been freshly prepared.

Dinner for two cost $12.00 plus our tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok food, but nothing great.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was ok but certainly nothing above avg. The people seemed nice but the service was slow and they didn't seem to be very customer oriented.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chiro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“very dissapointed !!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Go elsewhere. No.lime for my corona ..... chicken Lo mein burnt!!!! I would not recommend this restaurant. To top it off it was mothers day !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tawandaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A slightly Different Oriental Restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lately, most Chinese Restaurants are about the same as far as atmosphere, memu, etc. Hong Kong reminds me of restaurants from a past era. It is located in a shopping center with great parking available. You are cordially greeted and quickly seated. They have a reasonably extensive menu, quick service, great food. I eat there at least once every trip to Key West.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyTheTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hong Kong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing