We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place

The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place
Ranked #20 of 441 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited on a busy Saturday afternoon. Service was good. Food was excellent. Our party of 3 had the unwings which were delicious, spinach gyoza dumplings-amazing, and veggie burger bites all which were really good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    268
    44
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Between our party of 4 we all tried different things, and everyone was impressed. Food was exceptionally tasty. Service was friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend and would eat here again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wotsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was fantastic! The classic bruschetta was the best we've ever had. Spinach artichoke was great as well. The blackened mahi-mahi (both sandwich and dinner) was delish. Oh, and the seafood ravioli! The service was great even at 9:30pm on a Saturday. We're already planning another visit later this week!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha4199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarinaPR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A+++ Vegetarians and Meat eaters will LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of my FAVORITE places in Key West! They have AMAZING food, great craft beers and a cool atmosphere! The seitan sandwich was GREAT and the truffle fries yummy! The seafood is FRESH, this is a place EVERYONE should try at least once because once you go, you WILL be back! The bathrooms are clean too! Give it a try, you'll be hooked!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FarinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff and yummy juices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ate there every day due my sister having Celiac Disease. Truly Gluten free cooking can be very tricky and these guys did a super job to make sure she didn't get sick. The juices are amazing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Lauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing