We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place
Ranked #17 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited on a busy Saturday afternoon. Service was good. Food was excellent. Our party of 3 had the unwings which were delicious, spinach gyoza dumplings-amazing, and veggie burger bites all which were really good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    282
    45
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Between our party of 4 we all tried different things, and everyone was impressed. Food was exceptionally tasty. Service was friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend and would eat here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wotsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was fantastic! The classic bruschetta was the best we've ever had. Spinach artichoke was great as well. The blackened mahi-mahi (both sandwich and dinner) was delish. Oh, and the seafood ravioli! The service was great even at 9:30pm on a Saturday. We're already planning another visit later this week!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha4199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarinaPR
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A+++ Vegetarians and Meat eaters will LOVE this place!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of my FAVORITE places in Key West! They have AMAZING food, great craft beers and a cool atmosphere! The seitan sandwich was GREAT and the truffle fries yummy! The seafood is FRESH, this is a place EVERYONE should try at least once because once you go, you WILL be back! The bathrooms are clean too! Give it a try, you'll be hooked!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff and yummy juices!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ate there every day due my sister having Celiac Disease. Truly Gluten free cooking can be very tricky and these guys did a super job to make sure she didn't get sick. The juices are amazing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Lauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing