We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place
Ranked #16 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Chill spot adorned with local art, serving globally inspired vegetarian, vegan & seafood eats. Gluten free very friendly. Fresh juice, great beer and organic wine selection. Home made vegan desserts.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited on a busy Saturday afternoon. Service was good. Food was excellent. Our party of 3 had the unwings which were delicious, spinach gyoza dumplings-amazing, and veggie burger bites all which were really good.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollywoodheatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 907 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Between our party of 4 we all tried different things, and everyone was impressed. Food was exceptionally tasty. Service was friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend and would eat here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wotsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was fantastic! The classic bruschetta was the best we've ever had. Spinach artichoke was great as well. The blackened mahi-mahi (both sandwich and dinner) was delish. Oh, and the seafood ravioli! The service was great even at 9:30pm on a Saturday. We're already planning another visit later this week!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tasha4199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of my FAVORITE places in Key West! They have AMAZING food, great craft beers and a cool atmosphere! The seitan sandwich was GREAT and the truffle fries yummy! The seafood is FRESH, this is a place EVERYONE should try at least once because once you go, you WILL be back! The bathrooms are clean too! Give it a try, you'll be hooked!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ate there every day due my sister having Celiac Disease. Truly Gluten free cooking can be very tricky and these guys did a super job to make sure she didn't get sick. The juices are amazing!

Date of visit: March 2013
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing