We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST”
Review of Seven Fish

Seven Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Seven Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A fish-style bistro.
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the BEST”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The crab cake appetizer is wonderful and I've never had a seafood dish I didn't love! Year after year ... dinner only, 6-10PM ... they gotta be doing something right! Actually everything! Great staff!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeaverIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    342
    107
    61
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the ambiance I hoped for.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Seven Fish was recommended by the staff at the Inn, so we chose it for a celebration dinner. Upon arrival, the place, rather sparse and ordinary in appearance, was crowded with diners, many rather loud and adding to our distraction. The food was good, we both had fish from the daily catch, and, except for one obnoxiously arrogant diner at the next table, inspecting his entree with a flashlight to complain, the overall experience was about what we'd expect in Key West.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heartlandchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Falls, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A tiny and delightful corner”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a dellghtful time and a delicious meal at Seven Fish, a small and very crowded restaurant on a corner off the beaten track in Key West. Getting a reservation there is no easy task, but it's worth the trouble. Unsurprisingly, the specials are built around the local and fresh catches of the day: grouper, mahi, snapper. My wife had the grouper, and I had the snapper (the couple next to us had all three specials, and finished their plates!) Ours were as good as we tasted during our four nights in the area. For dessert, we shared a key lime cheesecake, which was okay but not spectacular, hence our "only" four-star rating. Otherwise, this place is highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marbmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in KW!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and wonderfully prepared. We both had 2 of the fish specials and the fish taco appetizer; all were amazing. The servers there are very friendly and easy going, and take time to explain menu items. This is a very small place, rather crowded in a way, so be prepared. Recommend making a reservation. People on all sides of us were extremely happy with their meals. The place is neat and tidy. It's rather pricey but worth it for the quality and quantity. Definitely the best meal we've had in KW and we've been to many restaurants. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homewardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biddeford, maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top-notch”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found out about Seven Fish from a frequent visitor to Key West who recommended getting off the beaten path of Duval Street. Well worth the short bike ride to Seven Fish, corner of Olivia and Elizabeth. The bartender Fred made our visit even better, being conversational and helpful about other places to visit. Our fish was fresh and simply prepared, no fussiness. The place is pretty small but intimate and lively. Some might say noisy but not in a bad way. Reservations are recommended but we lucked out and sat at the bar immediately, but even that is small (4 seats). This kind of place is right up my alley and we would definitely go back if in Key West again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank north40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Fish also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing