We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour Spot”
Review of Half Shell Raw Bar

Half Shell Raw Bar
Order Online
Ranked #82 of 499 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A Taste of Old Key West! Traditional Key West Raw Bar & great Key West seafood restaurant! Oysters, clams, shrimp, more! A low key restaurant for casual lunch or dinner. Settle down to an informal atmosphere, local characters, great bar and waterfront dining. It's a little piece of Old Key West on the historic Key West Bight.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our recent visit to Key West, we stopped at the Half Shell for their happy hour specials. You can't beat getting fresh oysters and shrimp for 1/2 price. Very fresh and just delicious. It is a great place to go if you are craving fresh seafood in a casual Key West vibe sort of place. Plus it is right by the water - you can't go wrong either way.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyK528, General Manager at Half Shell Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You got us right..Great Seafood in old Key West right on the water. Thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A biiig thanks to Bobby and Laura for giving us a great experience and lots of laughs! Best Key West dining experience!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank schnabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyK528, General Manager at Half Shell Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is always fun to see old and new friends....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food for the price & quick, efficient service from Angela. The license plates on the wall provide comic relief. A nice casual spot. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank carolyni788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyK528, General Manager at Half Shell Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank s for taking the time to write a review and the nice words about our server...Our staff help makes the Half Shell special....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our waitress (Angela) was the best we've had in our 6 days in the Keys. We went for happy hour and she brought drinks and food out quickly and frequently checked to see how we were doing. The oysters on the half shell did not have any shell in them like another restaurant we visited under the same ownership. Whoever is managing this place is doing a great job as it appeared all tables were getting good service. Prices were excellent. We will be back before our stay is over.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyK528, General Manager at Half Shell Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and feedback we will let our other place know about your oysters and review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on the way back to the parking garage after spending the day sight seeing in Key West. First, the beer was cold and really hit the spot. We were tired so just had fish sandwiches and a cold drink. The food was good and portions were generous. The staff was warm and friendly. Service was fast and accurate. Good place to stop on the way home.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K4OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyK528, General Manager at Half Shell Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and taking the time to write a review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Shell Raw Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Half Shell Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing