We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They will cook your catch!”
Review of Pepe's Cafe

Pepe's Cafe
Ranked #63 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“They will cook your catch!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

After s day fishing with captain hook, we had a cooler full of wahoo and mahi. The owner of the charter recommended pepes care and it did not disappoint! Delicious fish, sides, and drinks in a key west Icon. Tum.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CbusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,335
    636
    184
    103
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our concierge recommended Pepe's. What a great suggestion! My husband had an omelet, and I had the eggs Benedict. Generous portions, very tasty. The fresh OJ is delish! We had to wait a bit to get a table, but the servers ask if you'd like a refreshment while waiting. The service was great: friendly and efficient. We'll return!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaM313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rustic, traditional eatery”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast at Pepe's; it has the charm and decor of an old American eatery. The food portions were big and tasted good. Reasonably priced too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Biggest oysters ever”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for good home cooked local fare and a great atmosphere, go to Pepe's! Been around for years and have the largest oysters on the planet! Cornbread is yummy. Wait staff is friendly. Great veggies for those who want a healthy option!

Helpful?
Thank MomGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really disappointed”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We often ask the locals for names of restaurants they like. We had Pepe's Cafe recommended to us. Although this wasn't their top choice, they said it was a great breakfast place. So we decided to try it. We waited at least an hour for what we were told was a 30 min wait. We finally noticed that if you went up and complained that you still hadn't been seated they moved you to the top so we were finally seated inside. The atmosphere was great but the service was just not there and the food was really poor. We just found nothing much good to say about this place except for the atmosphere - real tourist trap!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Pepe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing