We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good breakfast - get here early!”
Review of Pepe's Cafe

Pepe's Cafe
Ranked #65 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always good breakfast - get here early!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We try to come here each visit for breakfast. You need to get here early to avoid the wait, or browse around the nearby shops while you wait. It's great to sit outside and enjoy a balmy morning. Service is pretty fast, as they seem to want to turn over the tables pretty quickly. This trip, we came with the kids, who raved about the English Muffins, of all things! It was so good, I came back on our last morning to buy a t-shirt and stayed for a quick decent breakfast alone! I wouldn't say the food is phenomenal but it is good and basic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodyrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,374
    658
    189
    103
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth County, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast sans the smokers”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside but the breakfast food was good and the service was attentive. My only problem was that it allows smoking and I was there with my infant. Its fairly open air but as a non smoker with a child I wasn't crazy about the table of ladies next to us puffing away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerseymike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back at Pepe's”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great food.... and when you meet so many friendly people at this local landmark... you know it's the right place.... we visit Pepe's at least 2 or 3 times each trip to Key West. but don't leave without sitting at the bar for a while... always an interesting time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank martinjohn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You don't expect much at these local dives, so it was fine”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Food was good, draft beer was small. Fish sandwich was good, crab soup was very good. Nice people, plenty of local bar flys to add color to the meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NottaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“so so place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Supposedly the oldest restaurant in Key West which had good atmosphere but the beer was not very cold and one of our deep fried fish sandwiches was a bit underdone so one of us did not eat their complete meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jedco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Pepe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing