We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A " must do" while here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #148 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A " must do" while here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The drinks are amazing ! Especially the Pina Coladas. Get the Nachos. Three of us, very hungry from walking and shopping ,could not finish. They are delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 460Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
460Donna - Pina Coladas and Volcano Nachos...that sounds like a "must do" to us too! We are happy we were able to fill you up with good eats and tasty drinks after a long day of walking through Key West. Thank you for spending some time with us!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    619
    447
    159
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Ne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Music at Margaritaville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were here during MOTM Parrothead Festival and there was great music all over Key West. The Boat Drunks were playing here and they are excellent. The food and service was very good even though they were very busy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cardfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Cardfan6 - We are so happy you were able to come for a visit during MOTM! As busy as it is during that time, we are thrilled you still received excellent food, service and entertainment! We can't wait to see you again!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun and happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

now, like all the margaritavilles you have both the dining and shopping venue. I've been to 6 locations, and this one is special, not only because it's jimmys pride and joy as a flagship, but what a great location in old towne key west. the store is right next door, and always stocked with awesome parrothead goodies, and the restaurant has it's strategically placed xtra large center stage ready to go- and yes Jimmy has been known to stop in and perform, as well as other band members. folks, it's great fun food, good laughs, and awesome margaritas and cocktails. Key west is special and so is Margaritaville key west.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenseaturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
greenseaturtles - Thank you, thank you, thank you! It's wonderful to hear how special you think we are and we appreciate you sharing these kind words. We are so happy you always have a great time, tasty food and of course, awesome cocktails when you're in Margaritaville. Again, thank you tons and we hope to see you back in paradise soon...Fins Up!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lookin' for that lost shaker of salt!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We shared a cheeseburger in paradise with a couple of margaritas...........what more could one want??? Excellent service, good drinks and the cheeseburger was huge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Salt, salt, salt! We agree, a Cheesburger in Paradise and margaritas pretty much spells out a great time to us! Thanks for visiting and please come back and see us again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great cheeseburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food and service at this restaurant was the best! The atmosphere was incredible. We were there during FAntasty Fest and the staff were dressed up which was a fantastic idea!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Denny B - We're so happy to see how much you enjoyed our burgers and fun! Thank you for visiting!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing