We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key West
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outdoor Brunch with the BEST Tasting Glazed Bacon”
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #98 of 513 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Greene Street
Description: A visit to our house is a unique way to relax and enjoy life's simple pleasures as well as our treasures from the sea. The word Bagatelle comes from the French and means "a trifle or a little nothing", often referring to a light, fun, yet not too serious spring time romance. The French brought their history of fine cuisine and their love of wine to the Caribbean Islands. It is in this tradition that we have combined our French heritage, southern hospitality and the indigenous tastes of the Florida Keys into the meals we prepare today. Our chefs blend the best of our locally caught fresh seafood, fresh produce and delicious tropical fruits for our tropical seafood dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed sitting outside and people watching as we ate our brunch. Our food choices were very good, but not outstanding, except for the Glazed Bacon on the “shareables” section of the menu. WOW!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here a few years ago and food was terrific, so we tried again - for lunch! There weren't many open tables so we sat at the bar and had a great experience! Drinks were excellent as was the food! The blueberry-Basil drink (forgot what was in it) was really good, corned beef hash platter excellent and the fresh ahi sandwich with side salad was perfect! Service was a bit slow but no problem as we were in no rush! Bagatelle has consistently good food!! Prices are reasonable!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drjeff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Called in late morning for brunch and got great seats outside overlooking Duval Street - great for people watching. Service was efficient and the food was good. I had corn beef hash which was smashing and my wife had chorizo omelette which she really enjoyed. With a couple of drinks it made for a lovely meal. Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ianmL3705ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Stopped in for brunch on Friday afternoon. This place is across Duval from Hogs Breath Saloon. They gave us a second floor table and we could hear the live music playing from Hogs Breath. My wife had the grilled Mahi Mahi special with fries. I had the seafood chowder which was exceptional and the biscuits and gravy. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dewaynev2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We enjoyed sitting at a table on the upstairs balcony beside the shady trees. The food was all delicious. Great drinks too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fdlChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing