We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Key West

“Excellent service and fantastic breakfast!”
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
Ranked #25 of 439 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We finally had time to wait for the Blue Heaven highly rated breakfast, and we were not disappointed! Our server, Palina was friendly and patient especially when I was debating on whether or not to get a cappuccino! The lobster eggs benedict was amazing and the eggs, banana bread, key lime pie and cappuccino were excellent as well! So happy we could have a "Blue Heaven Breakfast" upon returning to Key West!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 14,459 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Blue Heaven came highly recommended. The experience did not disappoint. We sat outside and enjoyed the music and the chickens. I had their omelette special of the day and a refreshing mimosa.The service was good even though they were extremely busy. Fun atmosphere and quality food. Portions are hearty.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kgkg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant. We went for breakfast, when we arrived there was a 30 minute wait when we left the was an hour and half wait.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nanamama4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

OMG - so good.
Bit of a wait. But they said 45 - an hour and we were seated in 30 so that was great.
Waiter was friendly and attentive.
Had two of their specials - a jacked up tomato and fresh buffalo cheese salad - YUMMY and a seafood entree.
1000% than the sister restaurant Salute. Skip that and come here for sure.
And, full or not, have a piece of key lime pile (it's a mile high)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TorontoTravelBug40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We went for drinks and had a terrific experience. The drinks are awesome. The music provided was great. The food we saw served looked really good. We had already eaten when we stopped by. This is such a cool place to go to in Key West that is off of the beaten path.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jcmoirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing