We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the hype” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
Ranked #25 of 427 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth the hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want good Key Lime pie -- THIS IS THE PLACE!!! Everything was perfect - starting with the curry carrot soup to the Yellow tail Snapper & onward to the dessert. Did I mention the perfect cup of cappuccino? The staff is very friendly too. This was a perfect dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,888
    2,091
    630
    197
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best Key Lime Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate here while we were in port for the day. Even though we waited about 45 minutes for table, it was well worth the wait. We had the shrimp melt, the locally caught fish that day and blueberry pancakes. Portions are big and delicious! We tried all the local Key Lime Pies and Blue Heaven is hands down the best Key Lime Pie we have ever tasted. Ohhh and the fresh bread is delicious...mmmm. The roosters running around the tables make the experience that much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First off let me say this is my VERY FIRST time writing a review on here and just may be my last. That's how bad my experience was. We went to Blue Heaven for breakfast BC of its "supposedly" good reputation. It was a rainy day and there for the outside section was not open(except for the chickens and cats hanging out) so we had to wait 40 minutes to get seated. Not a big deal in my opinion. Once we got seated upstairs, our waitress was the big deal, literally too. We told her that we didn't want our OJ until we got our meals but she refused and said she was trying to minimize her trips due to having to come upstairs and was quite ignorant about it. So we all ordered OJ and were not told that there were 2 different sizes so of course she got us all larges that were $4 a glass and were not big at all. The small was like a shot glass and that was $2.50. Ridiculous. So then we ordered our food. We ordered the rooster specials and you have to choose between pancakes, toast or banana bread. Really? Toast should be free and the banana bread we saw being carried out a by a lady on her shoulders and no lie her hair was literally in the bread. Well anyway, we got our bill and it was $75 for 4 people. For breakfast! Come to find out, this rip off joint charges extra for EVERYTHING. Syrup, cheese, tomato, you name it. And it was NEVER mentioned by the lazy waitress nor was it on the menu, on purpose of course. That is a disgrace if you ask me. I will NEVER go back to this place and will NEVER recommend it to anybody. Oh, and the sausage was wayyy to spicy for breakfast sausage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ry715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cool Place to check out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were told by friends to go so we did. I'm not an animal person ( don't get mad LOL ) but there are cats and roosters walking around all over. The Key lime pie was all we ordered and it was really good. Loved all the little signs all over. Great for photos

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renrupp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Key West. It took us a while to discover Blue Heaven, but boy were we glad when we did! We ended up going two times for dinner and breakfast. Even though there was a long wait for breakfast and it was raining we still had a great time enjoying some mimosas and bloody marys under their neat outdoor bar. Visiting Blue Heaven is a must!! I loved the shrimp and grits!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing