We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia's

Antonia's
Reserve with OpenTable
Antonia's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Angela and Southard
Description: Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for over 33 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Surprise visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

After trying to find a restaurant in the rain on our recent trip, we wandered into this restaurant, wet! It was one of the best homemade pasta with white clams sauces I have ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gina1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    131
    50
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guatemala
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, fresh pasta and no mobile phones!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We ordered four pasta dishes which were all amazing! Then a lasagna which we didn't like to much, and an osso bucco that was not good at all. I gave the comments to our nice waiter whom without asking took the osso bucco off the check. Value was great since the pasta dishes are $10 on Mondays and Wednesdays, so 50% basically. Staff was friendly and helpful, checking back on us often. Ambiance was a bit dark and loud because of the table behind us, but no fault of the restaurant here! All in all, a great experience and would definitely go back for pasta! Desserts and coffee were good as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mencos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“OK Food, Great Staff and Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I hadn't been here in years and really wanted to love it, but the food fell short of the excellent service and atmosphere. They have a summer $10 dinner pasta special on Mondays thru Wednesdays which is a great deal - and the pasta looks good - but the items on their regular menu were good, not great. I love the little bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Podie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere for anyone at any age”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I took my eighty six year old mother and ninety year old father for a wonderful dining experience.
I recommend Antonios for anyone. The service was spectacular and the food was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Waiter ignored us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Tonight was our second visit! Don't get me wrong, the food is fabulous! But the waiter tonight was terrible! He had a table of eight, four adults and four children next to us. He was hovering like a bee to honey over this table. We had to flag him down twice to refresh our water, acted like it was a big thing! Oh well, just one of those things. Just had to vent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonia's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Antonia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing