We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Dessert!”
Review of Cafe Marquesa

Cafe Marquesa
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Marquesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Dessert!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Frankly, we had passed over Cafe Marquesa for several years because we thought it would just be too fancy and expensive. But it was worth it! My snapper was amazing, and our Molten Chocolate dessert with ice cream was scrumptious -- worth every penny. Plus they are now offering 2 plates for $22, which would be a real deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    135
    60
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Key West is blessed with so many great restaurants, but this is going to be one of our favorites! Had dinner there last night, for the first time (why did we wait so long?) and had a wonderful experience. Nice setting, great service, excellent food....I want to go back tonight! Great menu choices, and generous servings, try the 'Pork Belly', the name doesn't do it justice. Great wine list as well. Highly recommend Cafe Marquesa! Happy we live close as we'll be returning often!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryFLKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Grappa anyone?”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Aside from the excellence of the restaurant cuisine, the tiny little bar has the best selection and most extensive offerings of grappa I have ever seen anywhere. If you are not staying at the attached boutique hotel, just let me say it is the only 5 star in the state of Florida.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fitzmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just had dinner here for the 4th of July. Food is mediocre. Lobster is the size of a shrimp and the cocktails are filled with JUICE. It was good, but do not expect better than that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKB041513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST LAMB EVER”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant itself is small and quaint inside, so reservations are absolutely a MUST. My boyfriend and I ordered the mushroom tortellini and duck confit appetizer--the tastes and flavors in the mushrooms were amazing. I ordered the rack of lamb with goat cheese and my boyfriend opted for the Mahi-mahi over thai noodles. While his mahi was cooked incredibly and the noodles were a tasty complement, I must say that my rack of lamb STOLE the show!!! It was cooked to PERFECTION and the goat cheese was the perfect taste accompaniment. Our waiter was also incredibly attentive and willing to move our table when my boyfriend was hesitant as to our original table. All in all, it was a great romantic dinner at a very affordable price for the food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marquesa also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cafe Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing