We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Fine dining experience”
Review of Cafe Marquesa

Cafe Marquesa
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Marquesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fine dining experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Staf Blondell and the Key Lime Martini menu is good everything was 5 star service, we loved the food and cocktails, great wine selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    139
    61
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

First of all,what a welcome (adult and lean!) retreat in Key West! Bread basket with focaccia, flatbread and crust fresh bread was delicious with fresh hummus and olive oil. Every dish was tasty and different. And the agave margarita was not to be missed! If you are a real foodie than you will enjoy this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 60Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb dining”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This restaurant was part of the Marquesa Hotel where we stayed.

We made a reservation for 6:30 and were greeted by two very friendly waitresses. The restaurant is upscale and seats around 50 people.

To start, we had the shrimp cocktail and seafood potstickers. Both were very tasty. For dinner, I had the Coconut Ginger & Sesame Mahi Mahi with asian noodles in a miso sauce. It was incredible. My husband had the rack of lamb with couscous. They were cooked to perfection.

We saved room for dessert and we split the Key Lime Neapolitan with fresh fruit & berries. There was plenty for sharing and it was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VolDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant had a very creative menu. Food quality was outstanding and service to match. The inviting bar is a fun place to start the evening. Something I truly appreciate about a good restaurant is feeling like I am never rushed through my meal. I would highly recommend a visit here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristieAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything was great - we had the seafood potstickers (very tasty, but small), the crab cake (wonderful, but fried - yes I know its supposed to be fried, but there wasn't any other crab on the menu), the phyllo wrapped grouper (tasty!) --- and the true standout, the Key Lime Napolean for dessert.

Would definitely go back again next time we are in Key West.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdstrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marquesa also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cafe Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing