We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Del Sol, a Key West Vacation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Del Sol, a Key West Vacation
Front of Home President's Walk Townhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Casa Del Sol, a Key West Vacation
Front of Home
President's Walk Townhome
Cozy Front Porch Rocking Chairs
Mi Casa Es Tu Casa
Fully Appointed Gourmet Kitchen
Top of the Line Appliances
Welcoming First Floor Entry
Rattan Dining Table with 6 Chairs
First Floor Living with Sautillo Tile
Living Room with Queen Sleep Sofa
Entertainment Center with LCD HDTV
3 LCD HDTV's and WI-FI
Master Suite with Full Bath and Balcony
Master Suite with Full Bath and Balcony
Bedroom 2 Twin Bed Opens to King Size
Bedroom 2 Twin Bed Opens to King Size
Backyard Oasis with Gas Grille
Fenced Paver Deck, Garden & Barbecue
Complimentary Bicycles
Private Carport
Relax at the Pool
Truman Annex Entry-a Great Community!
You're 2 Blocks to Duval Street, Sunset & the Beach...
It's Five O'Clock Somewhere
Paradise Awaits You! Casa Del Sol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia M
Bayville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a great experience! The unit is immaculate and upgraded. The location is perfect. The owners are amazing. The people in the surrounding units were all super friendly and welcoming. We brought our family to Key West and had an extraordinary vacation while feeling right at home with every amenity we could want or need! Even my teenager sleeping on the pull out couch said it was really quite comfortable. Everything in the unit exceeded our expectations! Jim and Joanne were so organized and helpful. I have rented condos and himes in the past and have never had such great owners who were so helpful and easy to work with. They take great care of their home and the people staying in it! Thank you for a great experience, we will definitely be back and totally recommend this rental for couples, friends, or families!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you Julie and Mike for the kind words. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Have a great summer!
Jim and JOANNE Kassar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmichaelw...
The Cincinnati Region
1 review
“Great location in a well-maintained condo.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second stay at Casa Del Sol and we have already booked for next year. The condo has been thoughtfully updated & maintained by owners who are responsive & approachable. The kitchen has all we needed to prepare meals, but great restaurants are within walking distance. Any attraction one could wish is walkable and the unit is very comfortable. If you want to experience Key West as it should be, this is the place for you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you Barbara & Mike for the kind words.

Jim & Joanne Kassar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B
East Amherst, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Other reviews can describe the appeal of staying in Truman Annex. The question then is where to stay. Casa del Sol is located in an ideal location within Truman Annex and is a wonderful property. Everything is clean and well appointed. We have stayed in a number of TA condos. Surprisingly they vary a lot in terms of quality. Casa del Sol is among the very best. Plus you get great support for the owner. Much better than dealing with the condos rented through Truman Annex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you Brian and Mary for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again for the same two weeks in March 2018.

Best regards,

Jim And Joanne Kassar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priddyzou...
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Every thing promise ,no surprise”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Well maintained. Well furnished.Well equipped
In the center of the action Duval street.
Very pleasant stay
You got to love Hemingway
Monique.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you Jerry and Monique!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easternsh...
MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great House - perfect Key West location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the 3rd time we have rented Casa del Sol, The House is great. the rooms are comfortable. the location is great - 2 blocks from Duvall Street in Old Town. Once at Casa del Sol the noise and excitement of Duvall Street melts away. You can walk to most everything - or ride the bikes that are at the house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for the great review Angela! Let us know if you want to book the same week in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas197267
Avon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truman Annex Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa del sol is perfectly located to walk everywhere. The accommodations were great and the owners easy to work with. The Fury Adventure day trip i.e. parasailing, snorkeling and jet skiing was fun as was a day at Fort Zachary Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next trip to Key West.

Jim & JOANNE Kasssar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanSC4
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our third visit to Casa del Sol, and if it's possible, it was better than ever. New furniture, new mattresses, soft towels and bed linens, a well-stocked kitchen, and the perfect location. The owners do everything just right. We're already booked for the same time next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Hi Jean,
Thank you for your glowing review. We continually keep Casa Del Sol fresh and updated with all the modern conveniences.
We're so happy to welcome you back again.
All the best for the holidays! Joanne and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing