We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Valentines in Key West

Great adventure with the crew on a nice romantic sailing. My wife and I plus friends booked a... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
S7571
,
White Lake, Michigan
via mobile
Setting a new bar for a vacation experience

We spent our 25th anniversary with Captain Rick and Miranda on the 2 day trip aboard the Tortuga... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
bwiniarczyk
,
Middletown, Delaware
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
114
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cindy lou day trip uninhabited island beautiful trip great boat schools of fish great adventure highly recommend this charter flying fish the reefs lobster perfect sunset trip to key west beautiful fish amazing experience catamaran mate
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We can't say enough about this snorkeling adventure!
Captain Rick and Cindy Lou made it the perfect day! They were so accommodating and were incredibly prepared for all of the needs of my whole family.
Lunch was fabulous and Cindy Lou's cooking pleases both children and adults! We will recommend them to both friends and family and hope to return next year!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Littlemisssunshinex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainRickSuper, Owner at Tortuga Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

We were glad to host you all. Having youngster aboard always brings smiles and fun. We continue to use the Aqua Lily Pad to introduce little ones to the "big ocean". Thanks for joining us and we'll look forward to seeing you sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Oh my goodness... Where to start? The crew is amazing. Some of the most hospitable down to earth exteemely nice people. The boat is beautiful as well! Amazing day out on the boat. I would recommend this to any friend.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaSailingCat, Guest Relations Manager at Tortuga Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for joining us for the day. We enjoy hosting Floridian so they can see what all the fuss is about in Key West. Hope you enjoyed our amazing waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Booked a day sailing charter on the Tortuga. Let me first say, that I knew I chose the right charter, from the first contact,Capt Rick and Cindy Lou quickly responded to my inquirers, and made it very easy to set up a special day for my husband and myself. I wanted a private sail, so that we could fully enjoy the Tortuga and the sea, and Mother Nature helped us out with that! They personalized our day by preparing a menu of things we enjoyed ( even went out day prior to catch Mahi mahi ) the Tortuga is a spacious, clean, comfortable safe vessel. She is equipped with lots of other water toys ( stand up paddle boards, floating pad, snorkel gear etc...), unfortunately we didn't get to use any of these. Our blissful day on the sea was taken over by high winds and storms. Capt Rick took us out and navigated around all the storms, but certainly couldn't calm the sea. Our day was met by Mother Nature, followed by a beautiful dinner at dock. Cindy Lou prepared appetizers, fresh mojitos, and the succulent Mahi-Mahi! Capt Rick showed pure professionalism at the wheel, but once we were safely docked the pirate came out, and we were treated with a special Rum tasting! Our day at sea was truly special, I would highly recommend this charter. In fact we hope we can explore another time with the Tortuga.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank BarbDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaSailingCat, Guest Relations Manager at Tortuga Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Even the most daunting weather can't keep you down when your in a good spot. Thanks for choosing our spot to make your day something to remember. We were glad you two were able to extend your time aboard and join us for a light dinner and beverages. It was all our pleasure. Please come back again when the weather is warmer, the skies clearer and the waters smoother sailing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Just what the doctor ordered a day on the water off Key West. Beautiful 42 ʻ Cat. Take a trip and leave the rest up to the crew. Extremely knowledgable of the ocean to find exactly what your looking for. Fishing, diving, relaxing, creature sighting, turtles, dolphin, or just going for a cruise. Love to share the experience with anyone looking for a memorable day out on the water in the keys away from too much land.

2  Thank SlaterSurfTackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaSailingCat, Guest Relations Manager at Tortuga Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Sean the Slayer! Your incredible good at what you love to do - hunt, fish and have a great time. Thanks for joining us and we'll be seeing you very shortly for lobster season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Heartily advise anyone needing to relax & enjoy time on the water to book some time with Capt Rick & Cindy Lou. Words can't express how much we enjoyed our days with them on Tortuga. Kept trying to find some dirt but there was none ; ) All Charm...Have never seen such a sparkling, beautiful, fun crew & sailing vessel. They do it right from stem to stern.
Be ready for a great sailing experience! We are ever grateful for the professionalism, dedication & good cheer of CRS & CLT! We loved loved loved every moment. Looking forward to the next time!

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank Jeri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortugaSailingCat, Guest Relations Manager at Tortuga Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

You two are the awesome guests for a multi-day getaway and it was great that we all were able to really enjoy all aspects of the Marquesas adventure. If you ever need a review, I'm going to try to make it as wonderful as you made ours. We are planning on you both coming back for an official trip to the Dry Tortugas National Park - we'll even do the whole historical tour and visit the lighthouse on Loggerhead Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews