We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, quiet and pleasant”
Review of Havana

Havana
Ranked #76 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Americana meets Cuban at this popular restaurant that specializes in Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch for locals and tourists alike! Full Bar (Bloody Mary anyone?) and myriad varieties of Cuban and American Coffee!
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic, quiet and pleasant”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

If you want a nice place to sit down and have a nice meal, Havana is a great place! It has the quaint atmosphere where you can enjoy a great meal with a very attentive staff. I found Havana to be a nice spot engage in a conversation with someone. Oh, and the coffee and the breakfast are really are worth the visit alone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fumpum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    102
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“4-1/2 Stars !!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cuban bread french toast!!!! The servers were terrific and the food was actually better thanVERY GOOD. I also had a mimosa and a perfect cup of cappuccino. Seriously great little place with a loyal following. This was my first visit, but I will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineStateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This small place was just around the corner from where we stayed. They are on Duval Street. Eggs Benedict were the best I've had. Friendly service. They serve Breakfast and Lunch all day. Full bar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Was visiting Key West for the first time. There were some absolute must-see things on my list and most were along Duval St. I wanted to see and do things that I could never do back home in the NE part of the states. I had read restaurant reviews before arriving in Key West. Havana was on the list and rated quite good. I was not disappointed. Started with a passion fruit margarita that was so refreshing after all the walking that I did. The Cuban jerk chicken was also very good. My friend ordered another chicken dish and just raved about the home made chutney. I would have gone there again, but with only 3 days in Key West, I wanted to see and do as many different things as possible. If you are on Duval, it's definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beantownguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been to Key West numerous times and had always walked by Havana but in speaking with other people, found out that we had been missing out. The place is small but very well kept and bright. Our server was Ilanya (?) and she was very attentive. I ordered the banana pancake special and my husband got the Havana breakfast special which was just eggs (cooked to order), breakfast meat, breakfast potatoes and toast. The portions were huge and the prices were EXTREMELY reasonable but more importantly, the food was brought out piping hot and was very well cooked. Breakfast for 2 was about $22 plus tip.
We will definitely return to Havana!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angigarcia498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing