We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Key West Firehouse Museum
Ranked #32 of 180 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A museum dedicated to the history of fire fighting in the Florida Keys
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by the Key West Firehouse Museum today because we thought it would be neat, seeing as my boyfriend is a firefighter in NJ. The men at the museum, all retired firefighters, were wonderful. We got a tour from retired chief Ed and learned a lot while also hearing some of his stories from when he was on the job at that very firehouse. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend that everyone stop by this gem while in Key West!

Thank Smc5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerhose3, Director of Operations at Key West Firehouse Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review. The Chief is sitting here with me and I just read it to him. It was a pleasure showing you around and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Key West Firehouse Museum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I'm interested in firehouses and equipment because I grew up with a Dad who was a volunteer fireman. We were always there.

Thank frogFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerhose3, Director of Operations at Key West Firehouse Museum, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our museum and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We happened to walk past the museum while exploring the island on our first day in Key West. They were closed for the day so we decided to come back the next day. So glad we did!! We learned a lot of history and interesting facts about the firehouse. The guys were great and had some funny stories to go along with the tour. We even got a discount for being first responders. We will definitely be back to support the museum!!

Thank Sweeneygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerhose3, Director of Operations at Key West Firehouse Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thanks for making the special effort to tour our museum. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're glad you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband is a firefighter so he wanted to stop at this museum while we were in Key West on a cruise. Not only did he love it but I was also entertained! Plenty of great Key West history and to hear some of the stories from a former fire chief was awesome. Everyone should put this on their "must do list" for Key West!

Thank HHIBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerhose3, Director of Operations at Key West Firehouse Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed showing you around the museum. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were rained out for a day our most recent vacation to our beloved Key West and having seen the aquarium and drank enough for a day we were looking for something to do. The Key West Firehouse Museum was a fantastic museum in a real historic firehouse. The staff were beyond kind and informative and gave us a personal tour of the museum, complete with a picture of my husband and I on the vintage firehouse. This is a great stop for anyone looking to get out of the sun or fill a rainy day... excellent for kids as well!

Thank Jlizzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerhose3, Director of Operations at Key West Firehouse Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to visit and review the museum. We also hope to see you again. It was a pleasure showing you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Firehouse Museum also viewed

 

Been to Key West Firehouse Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing