We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for such personalized service”

Island Scooters of Key West
Ranked #157 of 294 Outdoor Activities in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Scooters Key West. We here at Island Scooters Key West do not raise our prices what you see is what you get! “Rent now from us before you pay downtown prices” Island Scooters Key West is a new company with many years of experience built in, all our inventory is under a year old , clean and professional looking, from our Double Seat Scooter rentals, Single Seat Scooter rentals to the new Premier Key West Kruiser, Island Scooters of key West have you covered for all your vacation needs!
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Thank you for such personalized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our family visited Key West August 20th, 2014 and rented scooters + mobility chairs from Island Scooters. Craig was super helpful, and even dropped off and picked up the mobility chairs at the location of out choice for the grandparents...which was great! Everyone in the office was friendly and knowledgeable. Even at the end of our day, when we " accidentally " left our bag of T-shirts under the seat and drove away.( oops). Craig shipped the items back to our house in PA. Thank you so much! We will see you again when we visit Key West again. Folks, they really are like scooter butlers. .. We highly recommend Island scooters!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SALLANCHES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FORMIDABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

a great experience
fantastic trip on the water around Key West
a special thanks to WARREN and his team for the pleasure he gave to us
thanks again
hope that all your costumers will have the same sensations
Georges and Isabelle from france

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GEORGES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another extraordinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Although we arrived on the island late, actually two hours after closing, victor told us to call him anyway and he would pick us up. When he arrived at our rental at 7:15 pm, he took us for cafe con leche "to go" for our short ride. He saved his best, brand new (all his rentals are awesome) scooter for us, gave us a full tank, and sent us on his way. Never an issue the entire week! We love island scooters.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spartateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great scooter fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We found Victor at Island Scooter by accident. He worked to get us the best scooter for us. We had tons of fun and freedom. He even came in early to drop us at the airport. Thanks Victor!

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most reasonably priced scooter rental on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were in Key West over Memorial Day weekend and forgot to reserve scooters. We called around and most were booked and prices were thru the roof. Island scooter rentals had the best prices by far and went over what what was expected to accommodate us at the last minute. I can not say enough good things about them and would definitely recommend them to anyone visiting the island. Our scooters were clean,ran like a charm and where everything one would expect. Victor knew his business and was wonderful to deal with.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Scooters of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Scooters of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing