We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goes the extra mile!”
Review of Mam's Best Food

Mam's Best Food
Ranked #171 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Monsey, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Goes the extra mile!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Authentic Israeli and delicious. Mam and daughter were a delight to get to know. When we arrived just as they were closing, they stayed open for us and we enjoyed a delicious meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K9841GOandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    19
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“hidden gem, Kosher food truck?”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

i stumbled upon this VERY SMALL establishment, looking for a street #. It's almost like a kosher food truck serving meat and vegetarian delights. There is a canopy with 2 tables and 4 stools at the bar where you might see Mam cook. The Falafel and Schwarmas that we had were outstanding. One of our party had schnitzel with spaghetti and one had a kabob. ALL raved about their food which was more than plentiful and very inexpensive. The waitress/delivery gal was one of the best servers I have ever had. I will return!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best falafel ever”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I thought I didn't like falafel. Mam changed my mind. Best falafel ever. Moist, tender, delicious. Fresh salad. This is a hole-in-the-wall kind of place. I really liked mam. She was exactly as other reviewers described her.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Israeli food eaten in US! ”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Found it by Googling cheap eats in Key West! It was ranked. #1 and for good reason! No lie, one lady took our order, fixed our meal and waited on a table of 8 while I waited. (No comment on the mid 20s guy standing at counter who wouldn't take my order? Maybe he is a delivery guy? If that's the case she should make him a shirt that says so? Lol. But the food was absolutely fabulous. We took home the meat falafels, the alvacado sandwich,the baguette dog (which actually has two hot dogs) and the small Israeli salad. Everything was gobbled up by the family! This was a cheap meal by Key West standards. ($31 before the tip). The family if four has left overs for lunch!

Helpful?
2 Thank pwife9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really like their food, specially the falafel in pita bread. So good!!! This is a tiny quite place, try to not miss it cause it's really worth it. i wish they had typical desserts...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elixandshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mam's Best Food also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mam's Best Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing