We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Southernmost Cigar Club and Smoke Shop

The Southernmost Cigar Club and Smoke Shop
Ranked #285 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girl and I were on our way back to Duval after sunset at Mallory Square when we heard some killer blues wafting through the air. We couldn't help but follow it. It led us to The 90 Mile Lounge (the second level of The Southernmost Cigar Club). Moose and the Bulletproof Blues Band was playing some great blues. We liked the music and the bar so well we visited 3 nights during our weeks stay. The music was great. The atmosphere is great. Mark, the owner, is very congenial and mingles well with his guests. Seating is great whether you choose to be indoors or out on their great patio. The peel and eat shrimp were much better than your average peel and eats. Try them! And one thing that we very much enjoyed (though it may not mean much to some) was that our drinks were served in "real glasses." We get so tired of drinking out of plastic on Duval. Check this place out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mwalkerBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only walk-in humidor in town plus live blues and jazz music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

With the passing of Cigar Alley on upper Duval Street at the end of December 2012, Key West with its century long connections to the cigar industry was left with no retail cigar tobacconists with properly maintained product. It was a crying shame.

Well, the folks at the SCC came to the rescue of us Brothers of the Leaf, opening in January 2013. Located at the corner of Whitehead and Front Streets, SCC's large humidor sports an excellent array of cigars, ranging from the moderately priced to the high end, hard-to-find stogies.

After purchasing something to smoke, turn right out of the side door and go upstairs to their 90 Mile Lounge. It possesses a full bar and superb selections of craft beers, scotches and whiskies. They also offer what to this reviewer's taste is the finest Bloody Mary in south Florida. The nibbles they serve up are not your run-of-the-mill bar food. It's superb.

Happy Hour is from 4 to 6 PM with half off prices for food and drinks. Miltary receive a round the clock 25% discount.

Enjoy the leather couches inside or go outside to their deck with its views of Front Street. Sit in one of their barber chairs while lighting up and enjoy the passage of time with the beverage of your choice.

Don't leave too soon. Live blues or jazz is played nightly, starting at 7 PM by a selection of the finest musicians and performers the island is noted for.

It's close to Mallory Square for cruise ship pssengers looking for a stick but without being too close to make it touristy for us 90 Mile Loungers.


Visited February 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernmostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for a cigar and blues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hubby and I strolled into this place during our morning walk--a cigar, an order of peel and eat, and several Bloody Mary's later we really enjoyed our time here. Liked the decor, large leather lounge sofas and chairs, and outdoor seating on a balcony great for people watching. The owners and bartender were very friendly. Wish we returned for the live blues in the evening, but day drinking got the best of us that day. We will back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hammer91b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this place listed in the our local paper a few weeks ago. The food is really wonderful. Not a large menu, but all done very well and high quality. It is a smoke club, so people are smoking. The staff is wonderful, and the music was awesome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I cold NOT stop in ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

But i wish I could. This place seemed to have a great atmosphere and if you are a smoker well worth a rest bit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 140-6_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Southernmost Cigar Club and Smoke Shop also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Southernmost Cigar Club and Smoke Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing