We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the norm”
Review of Vinos on Duval

Vinos on Duval
Ranked #133 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great break from the norm”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place is a great find for a relaxed break while out on Duval St. Excellent wine selection and atmosphere. They play some great music too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    39
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A MUST!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A perfect mid-day or night cap glass or two of wine with a wonderful bartender serving up only the best. We stopped by a couple of times while in Key West. Enjoy a cheese plate while you sip your favorite wine. It's a nice change from all the craziness of downtown Key West. I HIGHLY recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true gem on Duval!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had some great wines at Vino. They sell quite a few by the glass and have an extensive list available by the bottle. The place has a wonderful, cozy but sophisticated atmosphere and seemed to be a popular place for tourists and locals alike. They also offer small cheese plates and various other appetizers and desserts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chotard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you're a wino like me then you will have to pick yourself up off the floor when you get a gander at their wine list - best of the best is putting it mildly! And they're always bringing in new wines that never fail to surprise! The atmosphere is high end and classy yet not stuffy! A definite must!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenLloyd617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent wine bar right on Duval!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped here after we had massages at Prana Spa. Boy, am I glad we did. We sat on the porch and had a fantastic cheese plate and delicious homemade sangria. It was very enjoyable and hit the spot. I would definitely go back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wphraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinos on Duval also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Vinos on Duval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing