We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Treat”
Review of Solo American Bistro - CLOSED

Solo American Bistro
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We looked at menu's at all resturants we passed during our 5 day stay in Key West, and Solo was always at the top of our list.
Great ambience, wonderful staff, great drinks, fantasic prices, but most importantly-Great Food.
When I go back to Key West, Solo will be one of my dinner choices again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    58
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow service when busy”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The decor and atmosphere was good - busy but not so loud that you couldn't have a conversation at the table.
Food was good, but I wish they'd said how large the servings were. We are from the UK so we are not used to huge portions in restaurants, but here you really do need to order a side each.
I was impressed they did virgin cocktails, and my husband tells me his marguerita was great.
Service was very friendly, but the kitchen were really slow due to it being busy.
Overall we had a good meal!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Tucksteroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

These guys have a great happy hour menu from 4-7 pm. Wonderful selection of flatbreads, not to mention their margaritas! Not made with sour mix, but with real lime juice. My favorite is the ginger margarita with salt. To die for!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank July C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balti, Moldova
1 review
“Very good kitchen”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very cozy, beautiful restaurant. Interior remarkable, top-level service. And kitchen simply tremendous. Dishes can be chosen both for adults, and for children. Here it is possible to have supper with friends, and also to spend romantic evening with darling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pro100karateli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing friendly environment”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was there many time its just allways getting better and better good job and wed is my favorite day keep it up solo team

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cocochanel0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo American Bistro also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing