We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lounge”
Review of Solo American Bistro - CLOSED

Solo American Bistro
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice lounge”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Right of the Duval street, it's nice spot to have a drink and late night snack.They have a great lounge, and some good music, and has a nice vibe, a bit different from drag shows on Duval.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olesea Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    58
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome night out with the girls!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went for dinner with my girlfriends and we had a blast!! Solo was hosting an event, we ended up joining the group and stayed for 4 hours!!
Drinks were awesome, apps tasted great and service was incredible!! Anyone wanting a break from the Duval crawl should make a reservation for Solo!!





  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vies for equal no 1 restaurant in Key West”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If your looking for "American" cooking, everything from burgers to salads to flatbread pizzas, this must rank as no 1 on the Island.
A stylishly presented restaurant, good service, great food well presented and reasonably priced.
Tucked away on Greene St. It doesn't seem to get the usual hoards that most on Duval attract, until of course everybody reads this review !!!!
We were so impressed we ended going back a couple of times over the 12 days we were in Key West, and the happy hour (5-7) had no influence .......but 2 for 1 margheuritas were something I was prepared to suffer !
Anyway if you are looking for quality food at a reasonable price, try Solos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StonEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We intended to go to the cart across the street but we were so disappointed in them we went here. We were pleasantly surprised to find they had a 1/2 price happy hour. We had the flat bread and loved it. The service and atmosphere was fantastic. We ended up staying for a couple hours. Overall a very good restaurant. I would certainly recommend it and go there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slice of New York in Paradise”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I truly felt like I was in Lower Manhattan when I walked in the door. it is a warm and inviting restaurant. The bar tender was friendly and made me an excellent rum runner. My friend said the Cosmo was equally as excellent. We had reservations, so our party was seated quickly. The service tableside was impeccable. I had a snapper dish that was off the charts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo American Bistro also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing