We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Socal92
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was fantastic!! We all loved it and plan to come back and rent this property again. The staff was friendly and was fast to respond to any of our needs (and there were very few because the place is set up so well). The management company was just below us which we found helpful. When we had simple questions like where is the trash and needed help with parking it was nice to be so close. Paige in the office was very helpful and very nice! All 4 rooms were master bedrooms. The two front rooms were bigger but all the rooms were a very good size. It is one block off of Duval so this is very close to anything you would want to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, the layout and the back yard
Liked least: All was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveMiami...
Miami, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NIce place but its not a house by any means”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is two fairly large apartments above what i assume is the main office for VHKW. The house entrance leads you up a nice wood floor staircase to the 2nd floor apartments. One of the apartments staircase is blocked by a dresser to prevent people from going down into the office. This made me feel kind of weird even though there was no one down there during our stay. None of this was made clear to me at all and nowhere did i read this was the case. Anyway, there was 6 of us staying here which was comfortable but i wouldn't recommend for any more than that . There is a bathroom and shower for each room and a kitchen in each apartment. Naturally everyone congregated in only one kitchen/ family room so the second kitchen went unused the whole trip and seems like a wasted space. The apartments the are in an awesome location though being right down the street from the green parrot bar and steps from Duval. Starbucks and CVS right around the corner which was convenient for the million things we needed. Cab ride to Dante's and A&B lobster house was needed. Malory square is walking distance as is many of the popular bars. I have to say i wasn't disappointed with the accommodations but i didn't leave feeling satisfied. I would recommend it but to maybe only 2 f small families who want to split the price of an expensive vacation. One more thing, The roosters.Nobody mentions the roosters. These things are everywhere and nowhere in key west will you be able to get away from them. all night long with a pounding headache you will hear them. I think the roosters think its some sort of sick joke. Old MacDonald would not have been impressed with the roosters. I love Key West but i dont think there will be a next time for a long long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not a house but two apartments joined together.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
We are happy the customer enjoyed the location of their accommodation and we hope they took some good memories home despite some of the disappointments they pointed out in their comments.
We just wanted to note that the offices of VHKW are not connected inside to the units upstairs. One of the apartments’ staircase is blocked per the owner’s request as there is an owner’s closet on the bottom. The units are totally private.
"Heavenly Hideout at Rainbow's End" is advertised as a penthouse on our website.
VHKW Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magicgard...
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation / grandparents/adult children/teenage granddaughters”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful Key West vacation and a big asset was this wonderful rental. The location could not have been more perfect. Once we parked the car, we did not move it until the end of our week stay. We were able to walk everyplace you would want to go.
The rental was clean, spacious, well equipped, large bathrooms, nice kitchen area, wonderful private outside sitting area. The rental is well furnished with lots of interesting artwork. There is absolutely nothing negative anyone could say about this rental. Our teenage granddaughters loved it, as did the parents and grandparents.
I would not recommend the property to anyone who would have problems with steps because you did have to go up a flight of interior steps to enter and exit the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and everything about it
Liked least: there was absolutely nothing I did not like - it was perfect
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara M
Pearland, Texas
1 review
“Great location, Great Amenities, Perfect for families or friends who need privacy”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This vacation rental was terrific. Two kitchens and sitting areas, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. All on one floor with common entrance. however the layout is like 2 apartments with a connecting door at the back. The location was perfect for walking to Duval street or to Hemingway House. Only negative is that it can be noisy in the morning from the street noise and roosters. Bring some earplugs. Very nice furnishings and nice accomodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy offered by having 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms/showers
Liked least: The noise from the street below. Mile 0, which is right out the front door is a hot place for morning tour busses
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duraspot
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The staff is fantastic. After we booked the house we received the welcome packet with all our questioned answered. This was a perfect house for me and my family. The rooms were very comfortable. Each room had a bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cups, utensils, etc. The location is amazing. Just a block away from Duval. We walked everywhere. We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing