We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just re-opened, still needs improvement”
Review of Le Petit Paris

Le Petit Paris
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Petit Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled on the cozy corner of Olivia and Duval Street lies this little sidewalk cafe serving up big taste. Focusing on naturally delicious and healthy cuisine. We offer sweet and savory crepes, fresh salads and juices, organic/free trade coffees, teas and much more. Open daily for breakfast and lunch from 8am to 3pm
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just re-opened, still needs improvement”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Limited menu, just a few vegetarian items. Salads are nice as are the crêpes, but everything seemed very pricey, even by Key West standards.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I'm puzzled by your comment that we just re-opened, as we were never closed. We do have a bit of
construction on the outside patio which will take several weeks to complete, but the interior dining room is open for sure. Since the dining room is also well air conditioned, it's very popular during these warm summer months. Also, during the summer we are closed for dinner, so while we don't serve our dinner menu, there are many options including salads, sweet and savory crepes, fresh soups like one of my personal favorites the lobster bisque and delicious sandwiches. There is a robust selection of smoothies and assorted coffee drinks. Marta makes a wonderful cappuccino.
So please stop in again and try something new. We are grateful for taking the time to share your thoughts.

With Appreciation,
Michael,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    101
    32
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There were three tables indoors and all were outside . It was raining heavy . We asked for savory crepes and the waiter had a big attitude that they don't do those at night . So we were going to leave when he said he would ask the chef . They make desert crepes at night so what was the big deal about making a savory crepe at night? No other customers were in there . The waiter definately had an attitude and we felt uncomfortable we would not go back . The food was good and the portions were nice for the money . But service would keep me away.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpottedDogsmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. Our batter for a savory crepe is different from that of a sweet crepe. This is part of the problem you encountered. In regards to the table situation, most guests prefer to sit outside and clearly a rain storm caught or staff off guard...as sometimes happens in the tropics.
This requires moving tables either inside or out and can be a tricky thing to do quickly as the sun may yet shine in a matter of minutes. Frustration may set in, as brief rains may occur more than once a day. We are very sorry that you didn't completely enjoy your experience and hope that you'll give us another try.

With Appreciation,
Michael,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food/place!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! The servers were so nice, and the food tasted great. Everything is well decorated, and it was a nice relief on a hot day to go into a well air-conditioned, nice place. My only complaint: not sure if it was just a weird day, or there were new ingredients, but when we entered, the place smelled BAD. To some, this might be a deterrent to visiting. But I'm glad we went!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Many thanks for your visit. We can assure you any unpleasant odor would have been a very
unusual occurrence. Without knowing more about your specific issue it's hard to answer in greater detail. Our kitchen is completely open to the dining room, sometimes various food preparations which individually would be very pleasing, when combined might give off a temporary odor that is less so? We also have plans to create a show kitchen to the right as guests enter, perhaps by the Fall pending design and permitting.
Otherwise, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your meal hope you'll make a return visit to Key West.

With Appreciation,
Michael,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed our breakfast at La Petit Paris. The services was excellent and the food was outstanding. I ordered the smoked salmon omelet and it was not only delicious but also a large portion. My wife, who has celiacs, ordered the gluten free pancakes. This was also a large portion and she thought they were delicious. She also appreciated having the ability to order pancakes for breakfast since celiacs limits her opportunity to enjoy pancakes. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ringo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thanks for sharing these comments. Le Petit Paris offers many delicious options, some organic, natural and gluten free foods which are included in our menu to promote healthy diets. We appreciate you acknowledged our efforts and that your wife also found her pancakes tasty as well.

With Appreciation,
Michael,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I enjoyed the place. It was great to eat there with the friend. The food was great and I look forward to eating there again. The waiter was great too. Don't know how to spell his name but it starts with a W. Overall great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sun_lover305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
No doubt you are referring to Waldek and he is indeed a treasured member of your staff.
Thanks for sharing your very kind comments.

With Appreciation,
Michael,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Paris also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing