We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Affordable Food”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #6 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Affordable Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is a couple of blocks off of Duval Street on Greene but it is well worth the stroll. There is a lot of mediocre food in this tourist town, but this is an exception. It strongly reminds me of good Northern Italian food with a modern twist; while there are traditional pizzas, there are also a lot of more adventuresome offerings. We had pizza and then gelatto. Both were wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    341
    97
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Amazing pizza and Best gelato in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not sure why we never tried this place, but it's now on our "must return" list. Stuffed Philly cheese steak pizza, Yumm. This this a best pizza i ever had. The owner was from Italy and very nice. Very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bravo0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We wandered into Duetto for an impromptu late night snack. The restaurant was packed - an indicator of it's popularity! I enjoyed the Focacia sandwich (2 thin layers of herbed focaccia bread stuffed with fresh heirloom tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, arugula and Turkey - loved the combination of flavors and textures. The spices were perfect! We also tried the Strombolini and found it good. I look forward to our next visit! I usually go for Seafood when in the Keys, but this restaurant would motivate me to step outside my norms when in Key West.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rapaloosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“What a memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We used our trusty trip advisor to find a quick bite to eat one afternoon while walking down Duvall street. Duetto came up and so we gave it a try. It's a small place but we found a table. Had some amazing pizza! It was spinach with garlic and ricotta. The crust was crispy. It was some of the pizza I have had. The owner was from Italy and my son who had spent two summers in Italy got a chance to practice his Italian in Key West! A great memory. We would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank morgan2x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S..... And addicting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

with a million options half which are chains it can be easy to just pick somewhere and order, or go with who has a hot deal at the time.... Don't do this! Sure the normal chains might be cheaper but you will DEFINATLY not get the same quality that you get here. It sounds lame but you really can taste the time and love they put into their food. We order from here once a week, my boyfriend switches toppings up and has never been disappointed. I don't eat cheese or dairy and the pizza still Tastes amazing without it! The folks that work here are always super nice and you don't find that at chain places all the time. Also it may take a little longer for delivery but nothing crazy and its worth it you can tell it isn't pre made and your typical run of the mill pizza. If I wanted that I could go to multiple other places in town. Trust me as a local who eats here AT LEAST once a week duettos is the place to go! Also, if you read trip advisor please consider your sources, I would trust the opinion of a local any time over some random tourist hater! It bothers me so much when I see people pop in once or twice to somewhere while they are on vacation and write a nasty review. Everyone has their off days, although I've never witnessed this here. I mean for a restraunt to be open for such a short amount of time and have such a higher rating then so many veterans of the town has to say something ya know, so again please consider your sources before deciding if you want to try somewhere or not. Thank yowith a million options half which are chains it can be easy to just pick somewhere and order, or go with who has a hot deal at the time.... Don't do this! Sure the normal chains might be cheaper but you will DEFINATLY not get the same quality that you get here. It sounds lame but you really can taste the time and love they put into their food. We order from here once a week, my boyfriend switches toppings up and has never been disappointed. I don't eat cheese or dairy and the pizza still Tates amazing without it! The folks that work here are always super nice and you don't find that at chain places all the time. Also it may take a little longer for delivery but nothing crazy and its worth it you can tell it isn't pre made and your typical run if the milk pizza. Of I wanted that I could go to multiple other places in town. Trust me as a local who eats here AT LEAST once a week duettos is the place to go! Thank you for all the amazing pies I've had so far!u for all the amazing pies I've had so far! Ps I probly eat here more then a normal person should hahah

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaceluvnpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing