We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Gelato” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #6 of 437 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stopped here after a long walk around town for some gelato. While i was inside I decided to grab a slice of pizza also. Both were great, they have alot of different flavors of ice cream and a variety of pizza. I had the chocolate chip, it was so rich and creamy. The pizza was delicious too. I have to stop here first next time, so that I have more room in m stomach to pig out here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,618
    327
    91
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a cute place with a couple tables to sit in and enjoy but seemed to be mostly a carry out business. The owners are from Sicily and were very friendly and welcoming. They were very proud of their food and wanted you to be happy.

We weren't able to try the pizza this time but will be sure to try it next trip because it looked amazing! They also serve sandwiches and stromboli. We stopped for the gelato which is made on premises and it was fantastic!

If you want a sweet treat while in Key West... stop in and try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunryz710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“For the price you can't beat the great pizza and service with a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love when you can TELL the owners love what they do. I'm not 100% certain the man we ran into was the owner but I bet he was. His Italian accent and the smile he carried with him make us feel we were home with him! He was happy to serve us and the pizza really did shine. The thin crust and robust sauce made me feel I was back in ole' Italy! We got out of there with less than $20 between my wife and I. Not a fancy meal by any means but a great pick me up in a busy, central location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fab gelato and strombolini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We nipped in here one lunchtime and had the best lunch of our holiday. Both had the spinach strombolini which was beautifully seasoned and so tasty. I finished up with a scoop of coconut gelato which was light and delicious. Really friendly service and the place smelt great too!!

Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very courteous staff! We felt very well taken care of! The pizza & gelato really hit the spot! Will definitely return next time we're in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobAndTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing