We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza Sandwich!”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #5 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Sandwich!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a slice of "pizza sandwich" and was impressed with the freshness of the ingredients as well as the flavor of the crust. I also had a frozen coffee that was quite refreshing on a hot day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,720
    343
    97
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mmm, gelato!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Did not try the pizzas but the gelato was a great treat on a warm fall night! A three scoop, large cup for under $5 is plenty and could easily be shared if you could agree on flavors! Ask for a sample and girl behind the counter will gladly oblige!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIcalobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the pizza caprese and it tasted so good! The ice cream tasted good as well! Owners are very kind and helpful, definitely come back here some day...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AWSOME PLACE”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Me and my wife stopped by on our way to our hotel.....just to check it out..? and came back everyday after that ...while we where in Key West, Fl. Sarah was a blast....Great person and better gelato salesperson......Beware if you try it you are going to get hooked ....and she is not afraid to make you a gelato junkie....LOL The Owner was on site and a very nice man.....talked to him and Sarah ...unfortunately, I did not get his name....but he is a very nice guy.......remember everyone in the keys is kind of on a laid back schedule ....so don't go there to be in a hurry...go to sit down or stand outside and talk for a little bit. I don't drink but loved the area and the people.....Thanks to Duetto for making our 20th anniversary a great one...... .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badge162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Gelato and pizza”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ordered two pieces of pizza and one gelato with cone. Very satisfied. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxing

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpackjesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing