We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza & service in Key West”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #8 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
331 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The best pizza & service in Key West”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited during Spring beak this year and found Duetto's pizza. This is the real deal. The owners are from Italy and recently opened in Key West after having a shop in PA somewhere, I can't remember exactly. I had a very nice conversation with the owner though. The pizza was fantastic! And the service was great too. Their shop is on Green street and it's quite small. Only a few tables in and a few outside. They didn't have a liquor license yet so they told us to go to the bar next door and they brought our pizza over to us when it was ready. Afterwards we went back and had their gelato and that was great as well. If you want pizza in Key West you have to check out Duetto's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,723
    343
    97
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza. Great gelato”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The pizza was very good. The service was friendly and authentic Italian. The gelato was exceptional. The pistachio was my favorite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbg8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff/owners were awesome, friendly, and helpful. Very gracious and wanted feedback from customers. The pizza was good-New York thin style, sold by the slice or pie. There is some pizza already made and the staff also to offered to make anything fresh. The gelato was homemade and great too. Prices were good. (There isn't alot of seating.) Will visit again, possibly this trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
236 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful pizza; just like what my husband & I have had in New York. The gelato is fabulous! The owners are so friendly too. You must visit this restaurant!! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Key Lime Gelato!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The pizza looked delicious, but we couldn't turn away from the Key Lime Gelato. Also tried the coconut, and Fruitti di Bosco. JUST DO IT! Yum :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing