We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious Gelato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #3 of 427 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Quite by accident my husband and I walked into Duetto for gelato. We liked their gelato so much that we went to the store everyday while in Key West. My husband's favorite flavors are peanut butter and coconut. In addition to those two flavors, I also like hazelnut, mixed berries, tiramisu, mango, pistachio, and vanilla.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Typ1calTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,554
    306
    84
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gelato”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to try the gelato, wasn't impressed. I dont think we will return unless its for the pizza, that looked great and had good reviews. The service was good though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liuba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gelato was great, pizza was average but i wish i got a place to sit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family were in key west over spring break and we stopped at this lovely restaurant. I highly recommend the gelato because of all of the great textures and flavors they had. Also the pizza was average there was to much sauce and spices on the top which made it a bit bitter. Although it is 1 on trip adviser I think i would rank it 5 because of the pizza and the seating. There was three tables that were all taking and i had to stand up and eat which was horrible. Other whys i would highly recommend this place, it is cheap and great GELATO.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dantec15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited Key West for a week. One day I ate at Duetto.The pizza was amazing.I sudjust you visit. Their gelato is also amazing.Duettos is my favorite restaurant in Key West

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinlax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steve is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The pizza and gelato are amazing! Steve was the first face we saw when we walked into the restaurant and he was very welcoming, informative, and patient! We were very happy choosing to come here over a lot of the other places on Duvall St. I'm telling you now, you are missing out if you pass this one up, so don't! I had the hazelnut and coconut gelato on a waffle come and it was delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing