We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviewers were right!”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #8 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reviewers were right!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Walked in and was greeted with "buon giorno" (which I loved!). I went in for a gelatto- which was outstanding (key lime and mango- two scoops), but while I was sitting there enjoying it I listened to everyone raving about the pizza- so that was dessert! Homemade, hand tossed and seems like brick oven baked... mine had eggplant, zucchini and onions. It was as delicious as the gelatto! Tucked away in a little corner you could miss it, but don't!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,740
    349
    98
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
639 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I shared a delicious pizza - half pepperoni and half veggie. Really tasty and no grease with thin crust. We had enough that we could take home three large pieces for lunch the next day. Four small tables, two inside, two out...but we were lucky and did sit at a table. The owners suggested to some of the patrons that they could go next door for a beer or glass of wine to drink with their dinners. We saw people at another table dining on focaccia that looked fabulous. If we return for another meal, we'll try that. Reasonably priced restaurant in an expensive town. PS - there is an adjacent store that's fun to shop in while you wait on the food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tiny place, great pizza”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are looking for a low key meal, Duetto Pizza has great food at low prices. It's located right near Duval St but off the beaten path. Their pizza is absolutely delicious and the staff (owners?) went out of their way to make the experience even better. The only downside is finding a place to sit: the restaurant is small and the lines are long.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly gelato”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The gelato is so good when you eat it you want to moan out loud...mmmmm. Just up Greene St from the corner of Sloppy Joes. Just had the gelato this time but the food looks awesome too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stopped and looked at the pizza and wasn't sure, but since Trip Advisor is reliable we went for it, and we are glad we did. The pizza is just as good and even better than NY pizza. Also, the people there are extremely friendly. There are two small tables outside so don't look for a big restaurant and the place is smallish. You can buy a pie to go as well. The gelato is smooth and creamy and the flavors are sublime. We tried the pistachio, tiramisu, vanilla and key lime. All were great, but the key lime was superb.

Helpful?
Thank Duke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing