We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza and Gelato in KW”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #10 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza and Gelato in KW”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We shared a pizza with our friends at the pool and all agreed it ROCKS! Not much room to eat in so just take the best $15 pizza on the island and go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keywestchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,750
    353
    99
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
“The best pizza EVER!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a jewel in the middle of Key West. We ate the best pizza ever! Half Caprese and half another flavor that I can't remember (starts with a C as well, first one on the menu). It is so authentic and the owners are absolutely great. Super friendly and attentive. We don't want to have pizza anywhere else. Too bad they don't deliver to our home in AZ. Recomend it over and over and over.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crufiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got back from Key West and we had to try Duetto because of the reviews. It is everything people are saying.....fantastic pizza. Do not miss a slice when you are in Key West.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mfkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, but #1? No...”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

First thing's first....the gelato is really good. It's a whole in the wall type of place and it's unique, but the pizza I'd say is average. It's not bad pizza, it's not awesome pizza, it's just....well, pizza. My expectations were apparently way too high since this was ranked #1 restaurant in Key West? That's a little silly. So if you're going to go, go for the gelato and have a slice while you're there, but don't expect the greatest pizza ever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoppscrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duetto_Pizza_Gelato, Owner at Duetto Pizza and Gelato, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review !
We really appreciate all the time our clients take to post a candid opinion regarding our business.

To know our customers likes and dislikes concerning our products and services is the best advice we can get. It helps us to improve our daily operation and to earn a popular standing in the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased that you like our gelato but we would like to understand what you didn't like about our pizza. Was it overcooked or not tasty enough? Do you prefer it more or less crispy ?

We constantly check with our guests to know if their pizza is how they want it.
If it is not to their satisfaction we will remake it to suit their taste.
We need the opportunity to understand what you did not like so that we can make it right.

We want everybody to leave Duetto with a smile and a nice memory of a crispy pizza or a good gelato in the tropical paradise of Key West.

Looking forward to seeing you here again soon so that we may have a chance to improve your opinion about our product !

Have a great day
Leonardo, Giancarlo and Silvia
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gelato best I've had since travel in Italy”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Owners are very friendly and helpful...from Torino if I recall. The pizza is good, but the gelati !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing