We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwiches”
Review of Frenchies Cafe

Frenchies Cafe
Ranked #48 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Flat out the best sandwich I have had in a long time. We were told that, "it might be a few minutes because the bread is still cooling from coming out of the oven". Wow, homemade french bread. Unheard of these days! Fresh ingredients, incredible bread, and delicious. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caesar1pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    95
    18
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Frenchie's worked for us...”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had the smoked salmon w/onions, capers, tomato and their special dressing. Excellent. My companion had the quiche Lorraine which she said was a little heavy but otherwise very good. Total with Orangina and a bottled water was $23. Will definitely go back, even with so many other good places to try. Cool temp with heavy rain in KW with only two tables and a half dozen chairs inside. More seating outside and a few chairs on the front porch. Go on a nice day or plan on take away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Laid back style”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent. And just remember, just because it is not on the menu doesnt mean they wont try to make it for you. They offered us several things not on the menu and I also heard them accommodating multiple requests of other diners. I had a crepe they were offering and loaded it with a variety of things they offered. It was very filling and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pharmgirltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friends and delicious!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent quality, taste, and service. Very friendly owners, fresh authentic ingredients, and local friendly. Definitely on the regular lunch rotation

Helpful?
Thank jbeezer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stumbled upon this cafe as it was right in front of our hotel. Once we had our first breakfast we were hooked on returning every morning of our vacation. The potato quiche was excellent. We enjoyed the small patio in back of the cafe and hope to visit again some day in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchies Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frenchies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing