We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast - amazing”
Review of Frenchies Cafe

Frenchies Cafe
Ranked #56 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast - amazing”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

By far best Croissant egg sandwich we've ever eaten. Great taste of France right here in key west.
Little terrace in the back is very private and cozy.
Great service !
Food amazing !

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    98
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stopped in here our last morning for breakfast. Ordered the French Breakfast and it was well worth it. The coffee was fresh and tasty, but the OJ was fresh squeezed at time of order as i watched them roll the oranges in to the contraption that pressed out the juice. The people working, Xavier and Stephanie, were friendly and were happy to have us. They also knew their regulars who would stroll in for a pastry and coffee to go. The pastries were delicious. I wish i could have tried the quiche i heard it was great. Try to make it in here while on the island, i know i will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paris in Key West”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This French-owned petit bistro sells sandwiches, salads, quiches, and pastries, as well as espresso, cafe au lait, etc. The croissant breakfast sandwiches were perfect, but the Quiche Lorraine was disappointing, with a dry, tough crust and a filling in which all the ingredients seemed to have been food-processed together, instead of layered. The side salad was excellent, with very fresh greens in a light, perfectly mixed vinaigrette. The croissants aux amandes (almonds) here were much superior to those at Croissants de France. Two tiny tables at the front of the store, but seemed to be more open-air tables behind the kitchen. Order anything but the quiches, and you should be happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Isle, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FIRST VISIT DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was near El Patio Motel so we decided to try it for breakfast. It is a TINY place and a fairly long wait as they cook your food to order, but wotrt the wait. Everything they cooked and baked was indescribably delicious! Best scrambled eggs ever! Quiche and pastries superb!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrazFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic croissant!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Bad luck for me...i tried Frenchie's Cafe as I was leaving town--it was just around the corner from my hotel. They serve the best chocolate almond croissant on earth. The coffee was also very good. Next visit to Key West, this will be my FIRST stop!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchies Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frenchies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing