We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic croissant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frenchies Cafe

Frenchies Cafe
Ranked #82 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic croissant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Bad luck for me...i tried Frenchie's Cafe as I was leaving town--it was just around the corner from my hotel. They serve the best chocolate almond croissant on earth. The coffee was also very good. Next visit to Key West, this will be my FIRST stop!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    95
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Shining Star Of Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This little well hidden gem gave us the BEST breakfast of our whole holiday. Food was very tasty and great value for money. The French Style was fantastic. Please go and visit this place it is absolutely amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonlesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ! ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for breakfast at 7 AM and was the only customer, ah, thats right Key West is quiet in the morning.

I choice the crosant with egg, cheese and ham. The crosant was fresh and toasted. The flavors were outstanding and the quantity was more that I could consume. Along with a great cup of coffee in made for a breakfast to die for. I am going back tomorrow.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Bread in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stopped in for lunch. My sandwich was more than adequate, and I ended up wrapping half of it. The bread is baked there and is delicious. Sandwich had tomatoes, cucumbers, capers and a light dressing with my turkey and cheese. Bought some croissants for breakfast and wish I had gotten a few more. Superb! This is a small place--some seating on porch and more around back. You may have to wait a little longer as they prepare your food, but it is worth the wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't wait to go back!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lunch was GREAT!!! I'll be back in Key West in Jan and this will be on my list of must do! thx for a great meal!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank someguyinflMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchies Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frenchies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing