We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #28 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Ate here for the first time a couple of visits ago. I am always looking for something new and good and I have found it. Great pizza and great food. We arrived late and were greeted like we were the first ones there. We were not rushed and the service stayed great the whole time. Never any pressure to hurry and get out. Gotta try this one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlabamaFancyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    316
    81
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is exactly what we were looking for and the other reviews are truly accurate regarding the quality of the pizza. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian gem worth trying out”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This Italian place is really really good. Pizza is the best one outside Napoli but you couldn't expect anything less since they even import flour from there and make mozzarella in house. They also have a good selection of pastas, salads and paninis there. I would recommend checking out the specials they have every day though. I had fish and my partner had rack of lamb and they were amazing.
There is a very interesting wine list to browse and choose good wine, I was really impressed with that. Our waitress Mary from Estonia (or Russia I don't remember) was really pleasant and helpful. The atmosphere of the restaurant is fantastic with Italian music on, candles and occasional singing by the pizzaiolo (who is also the owner as it turns out). It felt like being in little Italy there to be honest.
They are also one of latest restaurants opened in whole of Key West and have amazing garden patio.
Without shadow of a doubt it is a must-do while in Key West.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FeliceCiccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Heaven on Duval St”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you enjoy great Italian food and woodfire pizza then this is the place for you. A great little romantic place to eat just off Duval St. The food is outstanding and so is the service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank billp952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

OMG! the pizza was amazing ! I had the margarita and the special pie of the day ( gongonzola cheese, pistachios and ricotta cheese).You have to seek out this little gem it is tucked between two buildings in the back of 613 1/2 dual street.The restaurant is small with an outside patio downside no AC inside so we sat outside on a very humid day.The crust ,sauce and topping are fresh and top notch.The owners are from Italy so you know you are getting the real deal here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chetta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing