We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onlywood delivers pizza perfection!”

Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #27 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Onlywood delivers pizza perfection!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We dined here on our first night in Key West and it was sensational. My partner had the 4 cheese, whilst I had the 4 meat pizza. Both were delicious and large in size. Great value at $13-15. We also had a bottle of Italian beer Peroni each, this was a perfect accompaniment, and also great value at $5 each! Onlywood Trattoria is fabulous in every way, a great little hideaway off of Duval Street, romantic little courtyard with candles, oil burners and fairy lights aplenty! A must for pizza lovers. We came back two nights later we loved it that much. Tried new pizzas and we were served by a waitress in training - Megan! She was totally awesome! We felt very welcome and her service was brilliant! Great job Megan and great job Onlywood! Your pizza rocks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    315
    81
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Found some awesome Pizza”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fresh!! Stopped in for a pepperoni Pizza! It definitely tasted like high quality ingredients! Great cheese and sauce! The service did leave a little to be desired. Luckily the hostess stepped in and took care of me. (wish she had been my server).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KEYVACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Only perfection”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Picked on this restaurant based on the great Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed! The food was excellent and the service (thanks Mark!) made it a great dining experience. Choices and specials were suggested including splitting pasta and pizza (great wood-fired oven taste) or entrees which allowed us to tast more of the menu. Wines were good Italian and reasonably priced. The atmosphere with Italian exchanging between staff put you right in the heart of Italy and this is the best Italian dining experience we've had since Sorrento. Can't fault it hence the 5 full points - and that may be a first! Oh, and even if you think you can't eat another thing after your entree/pizza just share a Tiramisu, its not to be missed. Careful if you are looking for it as it is tucked away off Duval and the sign can be missed if walking south. We had a great meal for $100 for two (gratuity included) comprising split appetizer, pasta, pizza and desert and a bottle of wine. We'll have to come back to Key West for this!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DisneyNorwich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For pizza lovers only!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We always seek out a wood-fired pizza place during our travels, and this place takes first prize! The pizza was light and flavorful, with a perfect crust. I loved the fresh mozzarella! And the tiramisu for dessert was an excellent surprise!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H_and_L_Hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are so happy we found this restaurant. The food, service, the atmosphere, is perfect. We will be going there many many times. The pizza was the best I have ever had love this restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing