We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look up and see oven piping - real good pizza and food”

Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #26 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Look up and see oven piping - real good pizza and food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I come here when I want good Italian and wood fired pizza (check the only piles of firewood in Key West). Tonight, the fresh clams/homemade sausage/zucchini appetizer with dipping bread delicious. I topped it off with Maguerita Pizza. Delicious. Try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    306
    77
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Key West!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Onlywood, by far, makes the best pizza I have ever tasted! Wonderful ambiance with outside seating. My wife and I have now been three times and its always perfect... service, wine and quality!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfproFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Little Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The pizza was excellent. The wine was great. We really enjoyed our dining experience at this restaurant. So glad that Megan, our bar tender at the hotel, recommended it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation-lover3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place was so quaint and tucked away it was great. My only complaint would be that we actually had a little trouble finding them. But they were worth the hunt. Pizza was great. service was great. The outdoor dining was really nice, plus we were there in June and sitting inside with the pizza oven I think would have been uncomfortably warm. If you're looking for a casual meal this is your place. It's small so I wouldn't suggest going with a party of more than 4.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrRiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellence off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

something for everyone, some had fish, pasta and others pizza! We had appetizers, they were delish and just the right size portion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Onlywood Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing