We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime Pie in Stunning Key West!”

Key West Key Lime Pie Co
Ranked #6 of 33 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Key West Key Lime Pie Company's pies are made fresh daily using all-natural ingredients, real key lime juice, and a handmade graham cracker crust. Our pies are the perfect amount of sweet and tart! Stop by for a slice, a pie, or a delicious chocolate-dipped bar--seating is available so you can relax after a long day in Key West. Better yet, join us for a pie-making class where you can go behind-the-scenes and make your very own mini key lime pie in our kitchen! Our store also features delicious Sweet Pete's candies and confections. You will love the famous sea salt caramel--make sure to taste a sample! Come visit us on Greene St or check out our website.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie in Stunning Key West!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

High in calories, but so worth it!
No ways you can come to Key West and not try their famous Key Lime Pie! Delicious, but very rich! Some exercise required once conquering this yummy dessert!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimfaclier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    252
    102
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“frozen key lime pie on a stick!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

small place, solid quality and the best cold snack on the island! gotta get the frozen key lime pie on a stick. sweet but a little tart and totally tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
So glad you enjoyed. ThanksJim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average ....”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The service is excellent. However, I'd eaten Key Lime Pie before and it really didn't do much for me. I'm a dessert eater; and, can honestly say that I'd much prefer a lemon meringue or plain cheesecake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MisfitNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us a try. We know Key Lime Pie is not everyones favorite but we're glad you gave us the opportunity. I am very happy to hear the service was what you expected. I happen to like a good cheesecake as well. Best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Terrible service. I was served by a staff member who was obviously new and undergoing training, which is fair enough, but when the service takes ages and ages, the experienced staff member should take over. Surely training on the coffee machine can be done without a customer needing service. Anyway, had a coffee and slice of pie. Coffee was cold so I had to take it up and get it reheated. Sat back down to eat the pie and the cream on top was frozen so it had obviously just been taken out of the freezer. I complained at the time but was not offered a refund or another slice - just a sorry and a blank face.
Not good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I am very sorry you had not so favorable time at one of my stores. This is not the normal day for us and wish we could have made you experience more pleasant. If you should come back please give us another opprotunity to give you a great Key West experience. Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The frozen Key Lime on a stick is a must try!! Their Key Lime pies are great and it's a fun store to visit!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Every Key Lime Pie Bar is made by hand. A bit time consuming but the finished product makes your tastebuds go crazy. If your tummy needs some pie bars just give a shout. Thanks Jim Brush
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Key Lime Pie Co also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Key Lime Pie Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing