We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ....”

Key West Key Lime Pie Co
Ranked #9 of 30 Dessert in Key West
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Key West Key Lime Pie Company's pies are made fresh daily using all-natural ingredients, real key lime juice, and a handmade graham cracker crust. Our pies are the perfect amount of sweet and tart! Stop by for a slice, a pie, or a delicious chocolate-dipped bar - seating is available so you can relax after a long day in Key West. Better yet, join us for a pie-making class where you can go behind-the-scenes and make your very own mini key lime pie in our kitchen! Our store also features delicious Sweet Pete's candies and confections. You will love the famous sea salt caramel - make sure to taste a sample! Come visit us on Greene St or check out our website.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The service is excellent. However, I'd eaten Key Lime Pie before and it really didn't do much for me. I'm a dessert eater; and, can honestly say that I'd much prefer a lemon meringue or plain cheesecake.

Thank MisfitNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for giving us a try. We know Key Lime Pie is not everyones favorite but we're glad you gave us the opportunity. I am very happy to hear the service was what you expected. I happen to like a good cheesecake as well. Best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 908 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Terrible service. I was served by a staff member who was obviously new and undergoing training, which is fair enough, but when the service takes ages and ages, the experienced staff member should take over. Surely training on the coffee machine can be done without a customer needing service. Anyway, had a coffee and slice of pie. Coffee was cold so I had to take it up and get it reheated. Sat back down to eat the pie and the cream on top was frozen so it had obviously just been taken out of the freezer. I complained at the time but was not offered a refund or another slice - just a sorry and a blank face.
Not good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

I am very sorry you had not so favorable time at one of my stores. This is not the normal day for us and wish we could have made you experience more pleasant. If you should come back please give us another opprotunity to give you a great Key West experience. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The frozen Key Lime on a stick is a must try!! Their Key Lime pies are great and it's a fun store to visit!!

Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblimes, Owner at Key West Key Lime Pie Co, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Every Key Lime Pie Bar is made by hand. A bit time consuming but the finished product makes your tastebuds go crazy. If your tummy needs some pie bars just give a shout. Thanks Jim Brush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am a small retailer and sell their pies. Everybody raves about the taste, especially the Key Lime pies on the stick.
Alison and Jim are also the nicest people to deal with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank livorno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Key Lime Pie Co also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Key Lime Pie Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing