We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dry Tortugas National Park

Dry Tortugas National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$178.99*
and up
Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran
Ranked #2 of 163 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The water was still cold, but crystal clear and clean. The ocean was different shades of blue, the birds were beautiful. The sea planes landing and taking off was nice to watch. 360 degrees amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Analyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,964
    503
    118
    24
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lifetime memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took the seaplane trip to Dry Tortugas, did the walking tour of Fort Jefferson, and snorkled by the fort. The seaplane is something I have always wanted to do and it was "awesome". Our pilot flew low enough we could see sharks, and turtles in the water. The water was beautiful and we could see the oceans bottom the whole way out. A few shipwrecks, some small islands, all in all a great trip. The fort is fascinating as well, an amazing piece of American history. The snorkling was pretty weak but we did see a large stingray.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank markisOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We took the Yankee Freedom. The boat was great. The fortress was great. The weather was fabulous for swimming. Next time we need to bring snorkelling equipment. We got to observe in the "bridge" on the way home.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John117592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the most remote national parks in the USA, 2.5 hours from Key West. Fort Jefferson definately is the highlights though birdwatching and snorkelling are ok as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hubby and I took Yankee Freedom. Long trip and kinda boring on the way there. We wanted to go snorkeling, but the water was a little too rough for us as this was going to be my first time, but the crew I have to say were very very friendly and accommodating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen13867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Tortugas National Park also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dry Tortugas National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing