We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fire roasted pizza”

Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria
Ranked #61 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fire roasted pizza”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Love this fire roasted pizza at Roostica. Made in a wood fired oven, it is the best pizza! Our favorite is the Roostica pizza. It has sweet sausage, mushrooms, red pepper, and onion. Perfect combination!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnSkyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    157
    47
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fig and Pig is a wonder”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We shared a couple of pizzas with friends, sampling both the Roostica and the Fig and Pig. Both were outstanding pizzas. The first was a more traditional meat, cheese, and sauce option, but well made. The Fig and Pig was a combination of sun-dried figs, prosciutto, and ham. I never would have imagined the combination, but I'm glad they did. I want to try this one at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hero, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere !”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We enjoyed pizza, a great salad, awesome wings and wonderful cocktails. Great manager, bartender and waitress. Everyone made sure we were enjoying our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jocelynsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have tried all the pizza places in Key West trying to find somewhere as good as home. This is the best by far. It's fresh, and priced well. The environment is great, the staff is friendly, and the food is amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to Stock Island”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I live in Old Town Key West, and rarely even go to new town, let alone Stock Island. This place is one of the exceptions. The Italian food is fresh and home made, the staff is always friendly, and the happy hour is a great deal. Definitely worth the drive!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing