We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to go Back!”

Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria
Ranked #65 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to go Back!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Loved this place. It was recommended by the campground we were staying at. They had 10% off coupons in the office. The pizza was the best we have had in years. The atmosphere and service were great and the drinks were good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    163
    49
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than your average pizza”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had Sunday brunch and enjoyed the great variety of pizza offerings. From pineapple and prosciutto to strawberries and chocolate each offering was delicious. Enjoy a lovely day on the cute patio or eat at the bar watching the game...you're sure to enjoy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had the Diavalo pizza and it was just a little fierier than expected with no real taste to rave about. It was too thin. The lasagna was good but not excellent. The lemoncello wood-fired wings were very good though and the garden salad was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bear1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place, well-run establishment.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good food - try the eggplant tower and Roostica pizza.
Was impressed by the friendly service and teamwork between staff. Servers helping each other! even chef in pizza customers greeted customers as they walked by.
Positive staff attitude = well-managed place in my book.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimsBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside of New Haven”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Three of us went to Roostica for a late lunch. We had tried to get in for dinner the previous week, but it was mobbed. It was definitely worth the wait. I had a margherita extra pizza; every ingredient was so fresh. My sister had the Roostica pizza with sweet sausage, caramelized onion, mushrooms & roasted peppers. My brother-in-law had the special pizza of a day, which was a four cheese pizza with mixed green Caesar salad on top. It was a winner. Our server was very friendly and efficient.

We sat at the back of the restaurant and were able to watch the pizzas being made. There is also outdoor seating available. They have a very popular happy hour, which we hope to catch sometime before we leave Key West.

The restaurant is located on Stock Island, which is very convenient for us, since we were staying across the highway on the golf course. It's nice to not have to fight our way into downtown Key West on occasion, especially with the highway construction ongoing -- and ongoing -- and ongoing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing