We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza”

Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria
Ranked #63 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This place was right across the street from our rental home on Stock Island and what a plus!! Pizza was fantastic. I also heard the Sunday night special of pasta and sauce (gravy) was good but pricey, but I think they went home with plenty of leftovers. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnSunPrairie_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    163
    49
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good lunch place”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

ate here for lunch. The pizza was a nice homemade taste. I enjoyed eating here. this place is a little off the beaten path if you are staying closer to town but worth the trip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great deals”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were looking for place that was family friendly, reasonable prices and no burgers and fries...we did a quick search and took the short drive from our hotel. It was a very unassuming place as we pulled up and was pleasantly surprised as we walked in. Our waitress was friendly and helpful with recommendations including the happy hour specials in which we took full advantage of the awesome pricing. The quality of the food was fantastic, we shared meatballs sliders, bruschetta and limoncello wings, our daughter enjoyed a kids pizza. Overall a great place, cool rustic atmosphere and tasty food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Really flavorful and tasty pizza - nice balance of toppings/cheese/sauce and good crust. Salad was also good. Bathrooms were nice. We walked there from our hotel and they called us a cab when we were ready to go. The service was fine and it was reasonably priced. Only pizza we tried on the island but if we go back for another visit we'd definitely go back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We are always trying out new places. Pizza in the Keys has always been just okay. Tonight, on our way back to Big Pine Key, we found out our favorite local place was closed until August (pretty common in the off-season), so started looking for a palce we haven't tried. We decided to try Roostica. O.M.G.!!!!! What a find! It's on Stock Island, a little outbof the way but SO worth it!! We had the Ledo (vegetarian) pizza and honestly, it was the best pizza I've ever had. Perfect...fresh, intense, well prepared, beautiful crust. What can I say? I'm not usually crazy over pizza but this was AMAZING. We had a GREAT server (Kim D.) that made the experience all that much better. If you want the best pizza you've ever had, make the trip. It's definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DharmaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing