We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Tuesday

Fat Tuesday
Ranked #113 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stopped in here for a frozen drink and had a great time. A large variety of flavors and you can mix any ones you want! The bartenders let you sample the flavors before you select your potion. All around a fun time. They have different sized cups, including two different souvenir cups that you can re-fill for a discounted rate. Add a floater of 151 for an additional charge and you will be feeling good. Definitely will go back my next trip to the keys!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    146
    56
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yummie treats on your way down the street! Take your tasty frozen beverages and roll. usually u can find coupons for b1g1.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Drinks, Rowdy Crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place was a hot spot for our group this past year. The drinks are cheap and a great way to cool off in a hot town. The downfall of this place like so many others is the reckless drunks who cant handle their first drink. We went 3 sperate times during our week stay and all 3 nights fights erupted. Other then that the bartenders did an excellent job of keeping up with orders depite the crowd. When we go back next year I plan on grabbing a drink and walking Duval with it, I recommend other doing the same!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrenaline21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place became a habit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved the variety of "slushy" style drinks and definitly do the extra shot. Mudslide with cookies & cream vodka shot was my favorite. After one, feet don't hurt and after two can't even feel them! Very basic bar with tables and stools. If you grab a stool at the front, you can people watch on Duval. Also had pool tables and place for band but no one was playing when we were there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank islelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delivers on what you need for a hot day!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great frozen drinks, but a pit pricey (like all Key West tourist places). Great mix of flavors and vey nice that they provide samples!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Highlander95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tuesday also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fat Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing